Many Irons in the Fire

It’s been a busy week around here as I try to hold on to the dream if being a writer. First off the bat, I submitted the manuscript of A City of Wood to the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award. The contest is held every year and there’s a book contract with Amazon Publishing offered as grand prize. I have a 1 in 10,000 chance of winning, so you can see that the odds aren’t in my favor, but that’s true of publishing in general. Nothing ventured, and all that…

I also sent my first short story to a magazine…and got it in 10 minutes before the deadline. Honestly, at the 30-minute mark I didn’t thinking was going to make it. A photo finish, to be sure. I really need to start these projects earlier. Time management has always been an issue for me. I’m the princess of procrastination, and always have been.

Oh, and here’s another look at Squeaky. She didn’t think the last picture showed her best angle:

Image

 

Stay warm this weekend. We’re in for another round of snow in these parts.

-kf

Leave a Reply

